Breev Ez with Words

original breath cast

Victimless Victim…

So..I wonder what it’d be like to care. To rip pieces from my soul and place them gently at your finger tips. To give up every piece of me, just to prove I’m willing and able to handle you. Prove I’m able and willing to do the same for you. Prove I’m able and willing to care.

I wonder what it’d be like to pick myself up the ground, after putting myself there. To not have a shadow to hide behind. No one to blame, no one to curse, no one to point the finger at except my own reflection.

Being hurt, being the victim who survived…has always been my story.

But if nothing’s wrong…and I’m still messed up, what does that say?

Does it say I’m childish, selfish, immature…and maybe…quite possibly not good enough for you?

…hm.

December 22, 2008 Posted by | Haphazardz | | 1 Comment